Two children are balancing on top of a huge fallen tree trunk in a forest


VTT is part of Finland's innovation system and operates under the mandate of the Ministry of Employment and the Economy. Our executive leadership team consists of the business and service areas leaders. The tasks of VTT Board include confirming the company's strategy, overseeing the implementation of the strategy and being responsible for the profitability and proper organisation of operations at VTT. The annual general meeting of VTT reviews the composition of and appoints the Board.

VTT's organisation and leadership team. President & CEO is Antti Vasara, EVP of knowledge-intensive products and services is Tua Huomo. EVP of smart industry and energy systems is Erja Turunen. EVP of Solutions for natural resources and environment Jussi Manninen EVP of commercial operations is Mika Toikka. CFO Tanja Huponen. SVP of HR is Kirsi Nuotto. VP of strategy Tiina Nakari-Setälä.

VTT companies

VTT Leadership team

Antti Vasara

President & CEO

Antti Vasara

Tua Huomo

Executive Vice President, Knowledge-Intensive Products and Services

Erja Turunen

Executive Vice President, Smart Industry and Energy Systems

Jussi Manninen

Executive Vice President, Solutions for Natural Resources and Environment

Mika Toikka

Executive Vice President, Commercial Operations

Tanja Huoponen


Kirsi Nuotto

Senior Vice President, Human Resources

Tiina Nakari-Setälä

Vice President, Strategy & Business Intelligence

Anu Vaari

Senior Scientist, personnel representative