Sign In

Anne-Christine Ritschkoff becomes a member to the UN’s Multi-Stakeholder Group of experts on technology


The UN Secretary-General has appointed Anne-Christine Ritschkoff of the Multi-Stakeholder Group on technology for the next two-year term.

This concerns a 10-member multi-stakeholder group of experts established by the United Nations in 2015 to promote the sustainable development objectives set out in Agenda 2030 in science, technology and innovation, and to facilitate cooperation between stakeholders by sharing knowledge, experiences and best practices, while advising actors in Member States, UN units and other stakeholders. The Group acts as part of the broader Technology Facilitation Mechanism (TFM). 

Doctor of Philosophy Anne-Christine Ritschkoff has been employed by VTT as a researcher and Executive Vice President since 1987. She is currently a Senior Advisor within VTT on the Biochemistry and Circular Economy and is a Docent in Applied Materials Technology at the Lappeenranta University of Technology.

She has more than a hundred publications to her name in the fields of biotechnology, materials technology and natural resources.

Dr Ritschkoff has also served as a member of several expert groups in the preparation of Finland's natural resource and bioeconomic strategies, as a member of the Board of the University of Jyväskylä, and as Vice Chair of the EU Horizon 2020 Expert Group.

TFM members 2018-2019:

Agenda 2030: and, on the operations of the TFM:



PHOTO: Doctor of Philosophy Anne-Christine Ritschkoff (Photographer: Sami Tirkkonen)